Google Traffic Strategy
This is a FREE Traffic Strategy that will drive a super-highway of traffic predominantly from Google ... Yes, Google! In fact ... this is far more than a Traffic Strategy, this is an AUTOMATED TRAFFIC SYSTEM. You simply need the key to unlock it's massive potential.
Website: http://offto.net/5avhxx/
Google Paying Millions
No games, tricks, or schemes. This resource will help you make an excellent monthly income on the internet with the help of Google and Clickbank. You will be exposed to an Amazing Secret that is making people thousands of dollars every month on the internet with Google and Clickbank. This is not a scam. I will personally work with you and help you receive an appreciable monthly income that you will be convinced it is worth it having tried this product.
Website: http://offto.net/fuqjdz/
Twitter Rockstar with Tons of Traffic
This resource brings to you high traffic more than you expect. The truth is that Twitter can be just about anything you want it to be. If you want to make friends or socialize, then Twitter will make that extremely easy for you. However, if you are like most business owners, then you already have enough to do without adding yet another social tool to skyrocket your website traffic.
Website: http://offto.net/0e8gde/
Get Millions of Traffic Free
Do you know you can really get over 1,000,000 Visitors Every Month For FREE? Absolutely! By creating your own Adsvert Account in less than 3 Minutes and then watching your Traffic Explode. Visit the #1 Free Traffic Site on the Internet!
Website: http://offto.net/0pg2v9/
Special offer: Get a FREE Work-at-Home Success Kit worth $50 when you sign up to find hundreds of freelance jobs.
Blogging Made Easy
Wordpress Goldmine
Wordpress Goldmine has the solution. How much MORE WEB SITE TRAFFIC and MORE MONEY would YOU make if you knew the Secrets of the Super Bloggers?
Right this very moment, Internet Marketers are Branding Themselves Better, Attracting a Bigger Following, Building their Web Site Traffic, Increasing their Sales and MAKING MORE MONEY ONLINE through the magic of the newest technology in creating Blogs.
If you are interested, you may visit: http://offto.net/6ehzx7/
Learn How To Blog
Blogging Made Easy. Through this wonderful resource, you'll learn:
- The Keys To Being Successful With Blog Creation
- What Are Niche Blogs
- Advantages of Niche Blogs
- How You Can Make Money With Niche Blogs
- How To Create Your Profit Pulling Niche Blogs
- How You Can Create Content Without Writing
- How To Create Niche Products For Your Niche Blogs
- And More!
For more information, please visit: http://offto.net/4ejbd2/
Wordpress Goldmine has the solution. How much MORE WEB SITE TRAFFIC and MORE MONEY would YOU make if you knew the Secrets of the Super Bloggers?
Right this very moment, Internet Marketers are Branding Themselves Better, Attracting a Bigger Following, Building their Web Site Traffic, Increasing their Sales and MAKING MORE MONEY ONLINE through the magic of the newest technology in creating Blogs.
If you are interested, you may visit: http://offto.net/6ehzx7/
Learn How To Blog
Blogging Made Easy. Through this wonderful resource, you'll learn:
- The Keys To Being Successful With Blog Creation
- What Are Niche Blogs
- Advantages of Niche Blogs
- How You Can Make Money With Niche Blogs
- How To Create Your Profit Pulling Niche Blogs
- How You Can Create Content Without Writing
- How To Create Niche Products For Your Niche Blogs
- And More!
For more information, please visit: http://offto.net/4ejbd2/
Labels:
Blogging
Get Paid For Your Opinions
Surveys 4 Checks
Would You Like to Make Easy Money Working from Home Just for Giving Your Opinion? Take surveys for pay and earn cash when you fill online surveys and quizzes. It does not feel like real work. You will get paid real money for sharing your experience about products you already use everyday.
If interested, you may visit: http://offto.net/1v0ymw/
Paid Surveys
Make money from taking online surveys. You get paid for each survey, the longer the survey the more you get paid. Fortune 500 companies need you. They need your opinion on your satisfaction from using their products. And they will pay you for telling them.
For more information, please visit: http://offto.net/ik7i2r/
Survey Scout
Everyday, companies are ready and willing to pay big bucks to people like you and me just to know what we are thinking? It's true! Get paid to complete online surveys. Earn extra money just for sharing your opinion on the internet. Get paid $10-$45 to complete easy 15 to 30 minute surveys. Start now.
You may check this out at: http://offto.net/0dq1na/
Brand New Paid Survey Site
Get Paid For Your Opinion. Get paid to take online surveys. We pay you $5 - $150 per survey. Participate in online focus groups. Try new products. Keep the products and get paid too. You will also get paid to preview movie trailers.
If your are interested, visit: http://offto.net/qxx4ej/
Recession Proof Income
Description - Very few people know that you can make a nice living online. All you need is a computer and internet access. Get paid to answer customer satisfaction surveys. Get paid to be in focus groups. Get paid to shop and eat, complete offers, surf the web and read mails. Get paid to drive your own car.
Website: http://offto.net/cns0c2/
Would You Like to Make Easy Money Working from Home Just for Giving Your Opinion? Take surveys for pay and earn cash when you fill online surveys and quizzes. It does not feel like real work. You will get paid real money for sharing your experience about products you already use everyday.
If interested, you may visit: http://offto.net/1v0ymw/
Paid Surveys
Make money from taking online surveys. You get paid for each survey, the longer the survey the more you get paid. Fortune 500 companies need you. They need your opinion on your satisfaction from using their products. And they will pay you for telling them.
For more information, please visit: http://offto.net/ik7i2r/
Survey Scout
Everyday, companies are ready and willing to pay big bucks to people like you and me just to know what we are thinking? It's true! Get paid to complete online surveys. Earn extra money just for sharing your opinion on the internet. Get paid $10-$45 to complete easy 15 to 30 minute surveys. Start now.
You may check this out at: http://offto.net/0dq1na/
Brand New Paid Survey Site
Get Paid For Your Opinion. Get paid to take online surveys. We pay you $5 - $150 per survey. Participate in online focus groups. Try new products. Keep the products and get paid too. You will also get paid to preview movie trailers.
If your are interested, visit: http://offto.net/qxx4ej/
Recession Proof Income
Description - Very few people know that you can make a nice living online. All you need is a computer and internet access. Get paid to answer customer satisfaction surveys. Get paid to be in focus groups. Get paid to shop and eat, complete offers, surf the web and read mails. Get paid to drive your own car.
Website: http://offto.net/cns0c2/
Labels:
Useful Resources
Legitimate Make Money Online Ways
Legitimate Online Jobs
Would you like to be your own boss and make money from home? If so, you can start immediately. Get access to the most legitimate money making opportunities available anywhere on the web all in one place. Learn how you can make money typing ads for companies from home. Don't just make a few cents reading emails. Start earning some real money from home today!
To know more, you may visit: http://offto.net/cpf054/
Dish Network
Discover How To Succeed in Your Own Online Home Business. This product is fully based on time-tested proven tactics that deliver amazing job-killing results.
- How To Build A Real Online Business System For Long-Term Income
- How To Some Proven Tactics To Making Money Online
-What can be done to start making real money online...all will be revealed.
You may check it out here: http://offto.net/br41f2/
Profit Lance
This has the Amazing Profit Formula. Discover easy ways to get started making money online without investing a lot of time or money. This is step-by-step guide to show you the entire process of starting and profiting from an internet based business. This system covers everything from researching and surveying your target market, to other key steps you need to take to make huge profit online.
If interested, visit: http://offto.net/kv8705/
Automated Cash Formula
Learn how to totally eliminate the hard work to making money online. This does not involve Pay Per Click, Adsense, Selling Stuff As An Affiliate, Ezine Ads, Free Ads, Spam, Search Engine Optimization, Blogs, Writing Articles, Ebay, Gambling, Direct Mail, MLM or any advertising or marketing whatsoever…
For more information, you may visit: http://offto.net/ag6uri/
Instant Profit
Do you want to make more money in your life? It's Easy To Make Money Everyday From Home With This Software...Even If You're Starting From Scratch With Zero Knowledge, Experience Or Budget! You will be Shown Exactly How.
More information is here: http://offto.net/jxpnss/
The Mini Site Formula
This shows easy ways to get started making money online without investing a lot of time or money. You don't have to be a computer expert or some kind of internet marketing genius. If you can follow step-by-step instructions, that's all you need to make money with the Mini-Site Formula.
The details can be found at: http://offto.net/60ua0l/
Pro 2 Income System
With this, you will be able to Unlock the Niche Code with this system. Niches are not magical, newly discovered entities. They are simply markets within markets. Hungry and eager to buy.
This is step-by-step system will show you the entire process of starting and profiting from an internet based niche-targeted business. It covers everything from researching and surveying your target market, to creating and selling your final product.
Please, visit: http://offto.net/5r8egl/
Retired Millionaire
This resource contains secrets that have been tested, picked apart, and re-written so many times that they are finally considered to be the PERFECT money-making methods. Discover the most devastating Adwords techniques that most Gurus don’t even know. Discover the marketing tricks that many 6 figure marketers are using right now, in step-by-step detail.
Check it out here: http://offto.net/i12uq1/
The Auto Cash System
Discover How To Succeed in Your Own Online Home Business. Have you ever spent your last dollar on the next big thing, the product that promised to make you thousands but when it was all said and done it left you broke? Well, break out of the trend that so many people are caught in every day and start making some real money online.
If you are interested, you may visit: http://offto.net/tpl6e2/
Would you like to be your own boss and make money from home? If so, you can start immediately. Get access to the most legitimate money making opportunities available anywhere on the web all in one place. Learn how you can make money typing ads for companies from home. Don't just make a few cents reading emails. Start earning some real money from home today!
To know more, you may visit: http://offto.net/cpf054/
Dish Network
Discover How To Succeed in Your Own Online Home Business. This product is fully based on time-tested proven tactics that deliver amazing job-killing results.
- How To Build A Real Online Business System For Long-Term Income
- How To Some Proven Tactics To Making Money Online
-What can be done to start making real money online...all will be revealed.
You may check it out here: http://offto.net/br41f2/
Profit Lance
This has the Amazing Profit Formula. Discover easy ways to get started making money online without investing a lot of time or money. This is step-by-step guide to show you the entire process of starting and profiting from an internet based business. This system covers everything from researching and surveying your target market, to other key steps you need to take to make huge profit online.
If interested, visit: http://offto.net/kv8705/
Automated Cash Formula
Learn how to totally eliminate the hard work to making money online. This does not involve Pay Per Click, Adsense, Selling Stuff As An Affiliate, Ezine Ads, Free Ads, Spam, Search Engine Optimization, Blogs, Writing Articles, Ebay, Gambling, Direct Mail, MLM or any advertising or marketing whatsoever…
For more information, you may visit: http://offto.net/ag6uri/
Instant Profit
Do you want to make more money in your life? It's Easy To Make Money Everyday From Home With This Software...Even If You're Starting From Scratch With Zero Knowledge, Experience Or Budget! You will be Shown Exactly How.
More information is here: http://offto.net/jxpnss/
The Mini Site Formula
This shows easy ways to get started making money online without investing a lot of time or money. You don't have to be a computer expert or some kind of internet marketing genius. If you can follow step-by-step instructions, that's all you need to make money with the Mini-Site Formula.
The details can be found at: http://offto.net/60ua0l/
Pro 2 Income System
With this, you will be able to Unlock the Niche Code with this system. Niches are not magical, newly discovered entities. They are simply markets within markets. Hungry and eager to buy.
This is step-by-step system will show you the entire process of starting and profiting from an internet based niche-targeted business. It covers everything from researching and surveying your target market, to creating and selling your final product.
Please, visit: http://offto.net/5r8egl/
Retired Millionaire
This resource contains secrets that have been tested, picked apart, and re-written so many times that they are finally considered to be the PERFECT money-making methods. Discover the most devastating Adwords techniques that most Gurus don’t even know. Discover the marketing tricks that many 6 figure marketers are using right now, in step-by-step detail.
Check it out here: http://offto.net/i12uq1/
The Auto Cash System
Discover How To Succeed in Your Own Online Home Business. Have you ever spent your last dollar on the next big thing, the product that promised to make you thousands but when it was all said and done it left you broke? Well, break out of the trend that so many people are caught in every day and start making some real money online.
If you are interested, you may visit: http://offto.net/tpl6e2/
Labels:
Useful Resources
Google Adwords - How to increase your ROI
Google AdWords service has brought success to many businesses by providing them with a large amount of highly targeted traffic from as little as 1 cent per visitor. However, there is probably an equal number of webmasters who have paid for AdWords and seen little benefit or have indeed made substantial losses. If the latter applies to you, then the following may be useful to you.
The problem with Google AdWords is that it has become very difficult to find keywords at a reasonable price. Bidding on keywords like "make money online" or something in that range will kill your advertising budget in no time.
In most cases, a good market will be between 40,000 to 100,000 searches for that particular month. Less than that may be a weak market, and more than that could be too competitive. To find out for sure, you can use the Overture bidding tool for a particular word or phrase, and look at the third bid, it should be at least .30 up to $2.00. Again, less than .30 could be weak and more than $2.00 could be too competitive. You know, Overture is similar to Google AdWords, just it shows you the bid list.
Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.
Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:
1. Keywords/keyphrases
2. Bid price
3. Quality Score
The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don't normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.
To get your ad in the first or second page of Google's Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:
1. Good Keywords/keyphrases
2. Bid in an active bid range
3. Good Quality Score
Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases
Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you're selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:
dog
"Dog training"
"Train my dog"
"Training for dogs"
"dog obedience"
"dog growling"
Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.
The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the 'Sponsored Links' section of the returned search results in Google.
As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google's first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.
A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox
Bidding in an Active Bid Range
All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google's Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.
So how much should you pay for each click to make sure your ad is in the active bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture's Bid Tool.
You should keep in mind that your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most. Hence, you to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you're bidding on the “dog training” key phrase and you find that the 1st position for that key phrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 - $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.
Getting High Quality Score
The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it's best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.
One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.
Another thing you can do is make sure your ad's text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was “cars”, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.
Not a new variant but a not very well-known version of affiliate marketing is the promotion of affiliate product links/websites via Google AdWords. It helps if you have years of experience in playing the chess game of targeted marketing through Google AdWords and other reliable online channels. The surge in popularity of Google's Adwords is very evident as you can see many sites that have adopted this marketing strategy. There has never been a direct marketing tool that is as effective and profitable as Google Adwords.
The problem with Google AdWords is that it has become very difficult to find keywords at a reasonable price. Bidding on keywords like "make money online" or something in that range will kill your advertising budget in no time.
In most cases, a good market will be between 40,000 to 100,000 searches for that particular month. Less than that may be a weak market, and more than that could be too competitive. To find out for sure, you can use the Overture bidding tool for a particular word or phrase, and look at the third bid, it should be at least .30 up to $2.00. Again, less than .30 could be weak and more than $2.00 could be too competitive. You know, Overture is similar to Google AdWords, just it shows you the bid list.
Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.
Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:
1. Keywords/keyphrases
2. Bid price
3. Quality Score
The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don't normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.
To get your ad in the first or second page of Google's Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:
1. Good Keywords/keyphrases
2. Bid in an active bid range
3. Good Quality Score
Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases
Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you're selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:
dog
"Dog training"
"Train my dog"
"Training for dogs"
"dog obedience"
"dog growling"
Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.
The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the 'Sponsored Links' section of the returned search results in Google.
As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google's first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.
A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox
Bidding in an Active Bid Range
All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google's Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.
So how much should you pay for each click to make sure your ad is in the active bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture's Bid Tool.
You should keep in mind that your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most. Hence, you to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you're bidding on the “dog training” key phrase and you find that the 1st position for that key phrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 - $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.
Getting High Quality Score
The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it's best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.
One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.
Another thing you can do is make sure your ad's text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was “cars”, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.
Not a new variant but a not very well-known version of affiliate marketing is the promotion of affiliate product links/websites via Google AdWords. It helps if you have years of experience in playing the chess game of targeted marketing through Google AdWords and other reliable online channels. The surge in popularity of Google's Adwords is very evident as you can see many sites that have adopted this marketing strategy. There has never been a direct marketing tool that is as effective and profitable as Google Adwords.
Labels:
PPC Advertising
How to use Keywords to your advantage in Google Adwords
Google adwords have provided results that are better-than-expected by the advertisers and their clients, paving the way for a new system of online advertising. The online advertising experts have developed smart techniques, which can prove to be cost efficient, as also be an effective means of increasing the traffic of your website. It needs a bit of experience to get the knack of how Google operates, as you never know what kind of move will be helpful in the long run. It has been a mystery for a large number of advertisers, as to why the keywords are blocked within a short span of time once they are launched. The reason for this can be quite a few, including, the activities of the hackers or the similarity of the keywords used by other competitors.
As you probably know, Google Adwords is a pay-per-click solution offered by Google. As with other PPCs, you are given the ability to place your small advertisement on various platforms controlled by Google. While the platform provides you with a large audience, you must manipulate your keywords to generate success.
Matching Options
When running an Adwords campaign, you can and should define when your keywords will appear in search results. To do this, you can select matching options for each of your keywords to either reach a broad audience or target a niche.
The Google Adwords platform allows you to select four matching options:
Broad Match
Broad match is the default setting for an Adwords campaign. Broad match means your ad will appear in search results when any combination of the words in your keyword phrase search. Many an advertiser has learned expensive lessons using this setting. Let's look at an example.
Assume I am selling travel writing diaries and using “travel journals” as my keyword phrase. Any time a person enters any combination of “travel” and “journals” in a search, my ad will appear. The ad will also appear for plurals and relevant variations. While this may sound great at first glance, a broad match setting can result in low quality hits and poor conversion rates. A person searching for travel journal stories is going to see my link. While a decent percentage will click my link, they are far less likely to buy because they are just browsing. Using broad match, my costs go up and my conversions go down.
Broad match isn't necessarily a bad option. If your product makes a popular Christmas gift, you definitely want to use the broad match option in November and December. You prospective clients will be motivated to buy. Even the “browsing” surfers will convert well.
Phrase Match
Phrase match is a matching option that gives you a bit more control over your ads. Phrase match tells the Adwords platform to only show your ad when a search is conducted for the particular order of your keyword phrase. Using the phrase match option for “travel journals”, my ad would appear when someone search for a phrase with “travel journals” in it, but not “journals travel”. To use phrase match for keyword phrases, you simply place quotation marks around them.
Exact Match
Exact match is exact match. It is the most targeted option. You should use it only if you want your ad to appear in searches for the exact keyword phrase as written. For instance, if I want my ad to appear in searches for “travel journals” and nothing else, I will use the exact match. To select the exact match option, simply place brackets (“[]”) around the keyword phrase.
Negative Match
No, the negative match option doesn't involve cussing, insults or adult sites. Instead, it allows you to designate which keyword phrase search results you do not want your ad to appear in. For example, I may not want my travel journal product to appear in search results for “Amazon travel journals”. I would simply list the keyword phrase with a dash (-) in front of it and my ad will not appear. The negative match option is a tremendous option for eliminating junk traffic from your Adwords campaign.
The Google Adwords platform is a tremendous advertising platform. Effectively manipulate your keywords and it can be a highly profitable one as well. You save a substantial amount on marketing costs once people start coming to your website. You can save both time and money on each click that your website receives. But one thing that you need to remember above all is that Google adwords is not about who can afford, but about who is more tech savvy and understands the world of online traffic and visitor-interests that keep on changing from time to time.
As you probably know, Google Adwords is a pay-per-click solution offered by Google. As with other PPCs, you are given the ability to place your small advertisement on various platforms controlled by Google. While the platform provides you with a large audience, you must manipulate your keywords to generate success.
Matching Options
When running an Adwords campaign, you can and should define when your keywords will appear in search results. To do this, you can select matching options for each of your keywords to either reach a broad audience or target a niche.
The Google Adwords platform allows you to select four matching options:
Broad Match
Broad match is the default setting for an Adwords campaign. Broad match means your ad will appear in search results when any combination of the words in your keyword phrase search. Many an advertiser has learned expensive lessons using this setting. Let's look at an example.
Assume I am selling travel writing diaries and using “travel journals” as my keyword phrase. Any time a person enters any combination of “travel” and “journals” in a search, my ad will appear. The ad will also appear for plurals and relevant variations. While this may sound great at first glance, a broad match setting can result in low quality hits and poor conversion rates. A person searching for travel journal stories is going to see my link. While a decent percentage will click my link, they are far less likely to buy because they are just browsing. Using broad match, my costs go up and my conversions go down.
Broad match isn't necessarily a bad option. If your product makes a popular Christmas gift, you definitely want to use the broad match option in November and December. You prospective clients will be motivated to buy. Even the “browsing” surfers will convert well.
Phrase Match
Phrase match is a matching option that gives you a bit more control over your ads. Phrase match tells the Adwords platform to only show your ad when a search is conducted for the particular order of your keyword phrase. Using the phrase match option for “travel journals”, my ad would appear when someone search for a phrase with “travel journals” in it, but not “journals travel”. To use phrase match for keyword phrases, you simply place quotation marks around them.
Exact Match
Exact match is exact match. It is the most targeted option. You should use it only if you want your ad to appear in searches for the exact keyword phrase as written. For instance, if I want my ad to appear in searches for “travel journals” and nothing else, I will use the exact match. To select the exact match option, simply place brackets (“[]”) around the keyword phrase.
Negative Match
No, the negative match option doesn't involve cussing, insults or adult sites. Instead, it allows you to designate which keyword phrase search results you do not want your ad to appear in. For example, I may not want my travel journal product to appear in search results for “Amazon travel journals”. I would simply list the keyword phrase with a dash (-) in front of it and my ad will not appear. The negative match option is a tremendous option for eliminating junk traffic from your Adwords campaign.
The Google Adwords platform is a tremendous advertising platform. Effectively manipulate your keywords and it can be a highly profitable one as well. You save a substantial amount on marketing costs once people start coming to your website. You can save both time and money on each click that your website receives. But one thing that you need to remember above all is that Google adwords is not about who can afford, but about who is more tech savvy and understands the world of online traffic and visitor-interests that keep on changing from time to time.
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PPC Advertising
Google Adwords - How to make more profit with The Landing Page
In creating a Google AdWords campaign, advertisers often spend most of their time creating their ads and researching their keywords. There is often little or no thought to where the surfer will be sent when the ad does its job and generates a click. Often advertisers send the surfer to the home page of their website, hoping the website will do the rest of the work. These advertisers are neglecting a very important part of their AdWords campaign: the landing page. A good landing page is just as important as a good ad, good keywords and strategic bidding. By creating an effective landing page advertisers can increase conversions, which will make their campaigns more competitive and profitable.
When creating your landing page remember to make it specific to the ad that is sending the traffic. As with everything else, the landing page must be highly targeted. If a surfer clicked an ad expecting to find gold plated doorknobs, then you better make sure the corresponding landing page has just that. There is nothing worse than having a customer who is ready to buy but can't.
The role of your ad is to get clicks. The role of your landing page is to convert those clicks into leads or sales. Make sure you can convert the surfer within 3 clicks or less. If the surfer has to click more than 3 times to buy your product you will probably lose the sale. Ideally you want the surfer to click only twice, once on your ad, and once on your landing page to get to your order page. That's it. The more clicks you have, the less sales you make.
Remember that surfers are impatient. You need to give them what they want with as little effort as possible on their part. Therefore, it is important to always keep your original objective (conversions) in mind, as well as to refer to the specific keywords and calls to action in your ad, when creating your landing page.
Can Adword clicks be sent to a Home page?
Yes. But what if you walked into a five-story department store with no sales people-- You're looking for a very specific sweatshirt with a Penn State Logo that you saw at a football game. You know the sports shop out in the mall will have it, but you've got a store credit card so you'd like to get it here. You're also holding onto two toddlers who are losing their cuteness very quickly because they want the Happy Meals you promised on the way home.
So there you are in an endless sea of perfume counters. You want a sweatshirt. Maybe it's in the men's section...but where is that? Or maybe it's in Active wear... would that be with the men's stuff? And where are the escalators?!
"Forget it," you think, and walk out to the sports shop in the mall, buy your sweatshirt and are on your way to Micky D's in less than 10 minutes.
Your homepage is the department store. It doesn't matter if you're selling a product, service, or giving away free information. You have sections and categories which are probably very well marked and labeled.
However, your Google Ad or Sponsored listing was specific. It advertised a precise thing in about 70 characters or less. People don't care about your home page. They expect to see what they were searching for as soon as they click. Don't you?
So let's say your ads lead to specific destination pages of your site. What's on those pages?
Destination Page Overview
For Pay Per Click, your destination pages are absolutely critical. They are the second half of the sales pitch. Just having the adword or PPC land on the product page is not enough. First, you have to get someone to your site.
Remember the number of hits you get on a PPC or Google Adword is an ever-increasing expense if you don't turn that click into a sale and the only sales person you have is the page at the end of that click.
You've got to convince someone quickly, "at a glance quickly," why they should buy from you and not the ad above or below you. Think of your own web searches. You have seconds to entice that viewer to read more, or lose them.
Build the page around a SINGLE goal incorporating:
1. Well written content describing in clear detail what you are offering
2. Organization to make a fast read or "scan" of the page convey as much information to the viewer as possible. Use bullet points and straightforward language to make reading as easy as possible
3. Show the benefits to the potential customer. Details that the viewer can relate to on a personal, even emotional level are what makes this page have a much better chance of getting a lead, conversion or sale. It must show all the properties that make you better than the rest. Don't be arrogant, but make the reader feel they will be secure, better and confident if they buy, fill out a form, or perform the action you're after.
4. KISS- "Keep it simple, stupid" applies here too. If you don't need a country and a phone number in your form, keep them off. Make it easy and simple for your viewer.
Remember, when you land on a page, you ask "WHAT'S IN IT FOR ME?"
Destination Page Construct
1. The first step is to provide the viewer with what he's looking for immediately. Next, show him the features of the product.
2. Most importantly, what is the benefit to the potential customer? Why should he buy from you? What will he gain by buying from you?
3. If you're selling a product that is very similar to other competing products, you need to focus your sales message on what makes your product unique. What are the unique benefits for your customer?
4. Anything that can steal focus from your objective risks losing a conversion. This includes other products, details not related to the main idea, and even the navigation system you use throughout your site. Don't give the viewer the option to go anywhere else but to a form, buy button or call to action.
5. Each destination page should have a single, obvious goal that gently tells the customer what to do. Don't try to cross sell or sign up for a newsletter and send an e-card. Stick to one goal.
6. Some people might be looking for the specific product and buy from you. But for those that are questioning and/or first time buyers, don't give them a chance to question your credibility.
7. The phone number and email address should appear (not obnoxiously)enough times that they're always visible when the page is scrolled. It's a proven fact, if someone has to search for how to contact you, you lose some potentials.
When creating your landing page remember to make it specific to the ad that is sending the traffic. As with everything else, the landing page must be highly targeted. If a surfer clicked an ad expecting to find gold plated doorknobs, then you better make sure the corresponding landing page has just that. There is nothing worse than having a customer who is ready to buy but can't.
The role of your ad is to get clicks. The role of your landing page is to convert those clicks into leads or sales. Make sure you can convert the surfer within 3 clicks or less. If the surfer has to click more than 3 times to buy your product you will probably lose the sale. Ideally you want the surfer to click only twice, once on your ad, and once on your landing page to get to your order page. That's it. The more clicks you have, the less sales you make.
Remember that surfers are impatient. You need to give them what they want with as little effort as possible on their part. Therefore, it is important to always keep your original objective (conversions) in mind, as well as to refer to the specific keywords and calls to action in your ad, when creating your landing page.
Can Adword clicks be sent to a Home page?
Yes. But what if you walked into a five-story department store with no sales people-- You're looking for a very specific sweatshirt with a Penn State Logo that you saw at a football game. You know the sports shop out in the mall will have it, but you've got a store credit card so you'd like to get it here. You're also holding onto two toddlers who are losing their cuteness very quickly because they want the Happy Meals you promised on the way home.
So there you are in an endless sea of perfume counters. You want a sweatshirt. Maybe it's in the men's section...but where is that? Or maybe it's in Active wear... would that be with the men's stuff? And where are the escalators?!
"Forget it," you think, and walk out to the sports shop in the mall, buy your sweatshirt and are on your way to Micky D's in less than 10 minutes.
Your homepage is the department store. It doesn't matter if you're selling a product, service, or giving away free information. You have sections and categories which are probably very well marked and labeled.
However, your Google Ad or Sponsored listing was specific. It advertised a precise thing in about 70 characters or less. People don't care about your home page. They expect to see what they were searching for as soon as they click. Don't you?
So let's say your ads lead to specific destination pages of your site. What's on those pages?
Destination Page Overview
For Pay Per Click, your destination pages are absolutely critical. They are the second half of the sales pitch. Just having the adword or PPC land on the product page is not enough. First, you have to get someone to your site.
Remember the number of hits you get on a PPC or Google Adword is an ever-increasing expense if you don't turn that click into a sale and the only sales person you have is the page at the end of that click.
You've got to convince someone quickly, "at a glance quickly," why they should buy from you and not the ad above or below you. Think of your own web searches. You have seconds to entice that viewer to read more, or lose them.
Build the page around a SINGLE goal incorporating:
1. Well written content describing in clear detail what you are offering
2. Organization to make a fast read or "scan" of the page convey as much information to the viewer as possible. Use bullet points and straightforward language to make reading as easy as possible
3. Show the benefits to the potential customer. Details that the viewer can relate to on a personal, even emotional level are what makes this page have a much better chance of getting a lead, conversion or sale. It must show all the properties that make you better than the rest. Don't be arrogant, but make the reader feel they will be secure, better and confident if they buy, fill out a form, or perform the action you're after.
4. KISS- "Keep it simple, stupid" applies here too. If you don't need a country and a phone number in your form, keep them off. Make it easy and simple for your viewer.
Remember, when you land on a page, you ask "WHAT'S IN IT FOR ME?"
Destination Page Construct
1. The first step is to provide the viewer with what he's looking for immediately. Next, show him the features of the product.
2. Most importantly, what is the benefit to the potential customer? Why should he buy from you? What will he gain by buying from you?
3. If you're selling a product that is very similar to other competing products, you need to focus your sales message on what makes your product unique. What are the unique benefits for your customer?
4. Anything that can steal focus from your objective risks losing a conversion. This includes other products, details not related to the main idea, and even the navigation system you use throughout your site. Don't give the viewer the option to go anywhere else but to a form, buy button or call to action.
5. Each destination page should have a single, obvious goal that gently tells the customer what to do. Don't try to cross sell or sign up for a newsletter and send an e-card. Stick to one goal.
6. Some people might be looking for the specific product and buy from you. But for those that are questioning and/or first time buyers, don't give them a chance to question your credibility.
7. The phone number and email address should appear (not obnoxiously)enough times that they're always visible when the page is scrolled. It's a proven fact, if someone has to search for how to contact you, you lose some potentials.
Labels:
PPC Advertising
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